What is the EBP Network?

The Network was established in May 2002 for speech pathologists to share the task of evidence-based practice in a collaborative forum.

What are our objectives?

Our primary objective is to facilitate opportunities for speech pathologists in NSW to learn together, share responsibility in collecting evidence-based data, and cooperatively evaluate its practical application to clinical practice. Further, we seek to facilitate the process of answering relevant and meaningful clinical questions, thereby positively impacting speech pathology clinical practice.

To meet our objectives, we seek to:

  • enhance accessibility of relevant evidence-based literature to speech pathologists in NSW by the provision of leadership and training
  • foster a culture of evidence-based practice within the speech pathology profession
  • provide a forum for NSW speech pathologists to share current work in this area
  • provide information of high clinical relevance to clinician

By working in a structure that permits task-sharing, joint problem-solving and the production of practical and applicable information to share, the EBP Network aims to make this huge task more manageable.

How do I become a member?

Involvement in the EBP Network requires active participation from all members, to develop clinical questions, evaluate the evidence, and produce documents such as Critically Appraised Papers and Topics.

To join the Network, contact the leader of the Clinical Group that you wish to join.

 

Steering Committee Members

Alex Little  Alexandra.Little@newcastle.edu.au
Elise Baker  elise.baker@sydney.edu.au
Lisa Cantor   Lisa.Cantor@sesiahs.health.nsw.gov.au
Melissa Parkin melissa.parkin@health.nsw.gov.au
Pip Taylor pip.taylor@sswahs.nsw.gov.au
Sara Beckett  sara.beckett@sswahs.nsw.gov.au

The steering committee is guided by the NSW Speech Pathology EBP Network Terms of Reference.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s